Facetime on the iPhone

By Jordan Dolbin

So, about a month ago I joined the world of the iPhone. After a few weeks I had figured out all the different things the phone could do from apps to the camera. I immediately loved the phone but little did I know that I hadn’t used the best feature on the phone yet.

Two days ago, I used Facetime for the first time. It was quite possibly one of the coolest things ever. I was sitting in the middle of campus, video chatting my best friend who goes to UTEP in El Paso, Texas. I hadn’t been able to see him since Christmas break and we could never seem to find a time where we would both have access to a computer and have time for a good skype chat. Facetime made it so whenever both of us had free time, we could video chat where ever we were regardless if there was a computer or not.

A phone call is always nice, but there is just something more meaningful to a conversation when you  can see the other person’s face. Facetime allowed me to have that face to face conversation that I haven’t been able to have for quite some time now.

~ by dbozmedia on April 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
