Throwback Technology

By Jordan Dolbin

I feel like there are so many tv shows with so little time. Many of my favorite shows are back on now, but I don’t have the time to watch them. Watching them online is too much of a hassle. Between the loading time and the limited amount of time you are allowed to watch, it makes it frustrating to watch and not really worth it. And DVR in the apartments here at Baker is probably out of the picture, so I’ve decided I might resort to some older technology.

I am seriously considering  bringing back the VCR. Although this technology is just about obsolete, it is still around. It won’t allow me to record every show, but at least I can record a few of the ones that I am definitely unable to see at the regular time and unable to watch online. Maybe I’ll be able to get one of those dvd recorders for my birthday, or Christmas, or just for fun one of these days. But for now, I’ll have to make do with the VCR.

~ by dbozmedia on April 4, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
