The CD Walkman?!

By Katie Jett

The other weekend, my boyfriend and I went Christmas shopping for our family. We got some things for people la de da..

Well, I get to the list for his mom. Next to her name it said “Sony CD Walkman.”

I did a double take. I think I might have chuckled inside too. Those things are so old! Plus she has an iPod too. I wonder why she would want a Walkman.

I honestly didn’t even know stores even carried Walkmans anymore.

I figured when the iPod came out it would wipe the CD Walkmans off the face of the earth.

But, I will say it’s kind of nice to still have them around because:

A: They are significantly cheaper than iPods, so if you can’t afford one, you can at least have a Walkman.

B: The stores are still selling CDs and if you don’t have a CD player any where they are only $40 at Best Buy.

I can remember when I got my CD Walkman. It was for my 9th birthday. I was a purplish pink color, with a case and a Jessica Simpson CD.

I’m glad iPods came out, though. I think they are way better and cooler than the CD Walkman.

~ by bakerumedia on December 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
