Dipity

By Rachel Hawkins

I’ve fallen in technology love. Really. I’ve fallen hard.

Let me introduce you to my new favorite website, dipity. I’ve been using this site for my final in Web Media Design, which I chose to do about the Baker University budget. All you have to do is enter the information and it creates a timeline of events for you. This was really helpful for me because I was trying to document a variety of stories over a long period of time.

This is a picture of the timeline I created for my project. Thank you dipity!

You can add pictures, video, slideshows and more to each of your entries, too. It would be really cool to use if you wanted to document progress on something, or use on a trip about the things that you did that day. Really, in a sense, it could be used almost like a blog.

Another feature on this site that I was rather excited about, was that you could categorize events by year, month or week. The audience can zoom in and out in year, 6-month or week increments in order to see more details about the timeline events. Neat, huh?

So next time you find yourself in a timeline crisis, be sure to check out dipity. It’ll be totally worth the time needed to set up the account!

~ by dbozmedia on May 17, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
