iPhone 4

By Alesha Miller

For Christmas I received an iPhone 4. I love this thing, but I think it made me even more plugged into technology and media.

The iPhone can do a lot, and it’s a huge step up from my previous phone, the Samsung Eternity. The apps have been great. For example, I was coming back from a little road trip with some girls that I live with. One girl’s GPS in her car got us lost, we were at a dead end road, and my GPS on my phone helped us find our way back. That was pretty cool.

Being able to use Skype or FaceTime on my new phone has been great too. I have a friend who lives in Germany and goes to school in the Netherlands, so we really use Skype a lot and being able to do it on my phone is a lot easier than using it on my computer.

I think I use a lot less of my computer now that I can use my phone to find information. I don’t know if this is exactly a bad thing or a good thing. I think it made me a lot more in touch with media, but I’m a lot more social because my new phone is much easier to text on. I had to press really hard on the screen for my Eternity to text and play games on, and on this phone, I barely have to touch it.

The only bad thing about the new iPhone 4 that I have found is that the screens may be easy to break. But for people like me, companies have made great cases such as the Otter Box which seems like it’s basically invincible. I think as long as people are a little bit technically savvy, they can handle having an iPhone 4.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

